Pin it on Pinterest

Terms of Purchase

General Terms and Conditions for Purchasing

1. Applicability and Conclusion of Contract
 
2. Orders
 
3. Prices and Payment Conditions
 
4. Delivery and Delivery Periods
 
5. Acceptance
 
6. Claims Based on Defects
 
7. Property Rights
 
8. General Liability Provisions
 
9. Tools and Drawings
 
10. Property of Ours, Safe Keeping
 
11. Business Secrets
 
12. Withdrawal from the Contract
 
PDF download 13. Place of Fulfilment, Place of Jurisdiction




to the top 1. Applicability and Conclusion of Contract

These Terms and Conditions for Purchasing apply to all business transactions with the supplier or other contractors (hereinafter “the Supplier”) even if they are not mentioned in connection with subsequent orders. They also apply if the Supplier, especially when accepting or confirming an order, refers to its own terms and conditions of business and we do not actually object. Deviations from these Terms and Conditions of Purchasing are only effective if we confirm them in writing.



to the top 2. Orders

2.1 Offers from the Supplier are binding and free of charge for us.

2.2 Orders, including those which are issued orally or by telephone, are not binding for us until we have confirmed them in writing.

2.3 Business correspondence printed by data processing systems (e.g. orders, invoices) is also legally binding when not signed.

2.4 Drawings and tolerance bounds specified by us in individual cases are binding. In accepting the order the Supplier acknowledges that it has viewed the order documents and advised itself of the type of construction and scope of performance. We are not bound to obvious errors, obvious orthographical errors or obvious computational errors in documents and drawings that we have presented. The Supplier is obliged to notify us of such errors so that our order can be corrected and resubmitted. The same applies to missing documents.

2.5 Orders shall be confirmed to us within one week insofar as there is no special agreement with the Supplier; otherwise we are entitled to cancel the order.

2.6 Deviations from our order in quantity and quality as well as all other changes are not deemed to have been agreed until we have confirmed them.

2.7 When the Supplier produces and/or delivers in accordance with plans, samples, drawings, etc. supplied by us, the Supplier shall be obliged to ascertain at its own initiative whether the technical specifications on which our order is based are in accord with the level of the documents which are in use by the Supplier (comparison of plan date with date of drawing). Furthermore, the Supplier shall ascertain whether the goods delivered by the Supplier comply with the applicable latest regulations and provisions of law, e.g. DIN or pertinent accident prevention regulations, environmental regulations and the recognized rules of technology, whereby the use intended by us or our end customers shall also be taken into account.
Within 8 work days of receiving our order the Supplier shall transmit to us the safety data sheets that apply to the products to be delivered. The Supplier shall indemnify us from all third party claims that result because safety data sheets were not delivered to us or not delivered on time.
We are not obliged to accept deliveries of goods which do not conform to our order in respect to the specified date of drawings or specific product requirements. If materials have been provided by us for processing, the Supplier shall check these accordingly in advance.


to the top 3. Prices and Payment Conditions

3.1 The prices agreed are fixed prices and exclude subsequent claims of all types. Costs for packaging, freight, shipment, shipment insurance for shipment to the shipment address or application site stated by us, customs formalities and customs duties are included in the prices.
The Supplier shall not agree any prices or conditions with us which are less favourable than those granted to other customers when and to the extent that other customers offer the Supplier conditions that are the same or of equal value as the conditions offered by us.

3.2 If acceptance of goods is hindered by force majeure, then claims of the Supplier for counter performance or compensation for damages are excluded. In such a case the Supplier shall store the goods at its own expense and risk until they are accepted by us.

3.3 We pay in 14 days with discount of 3% or in 30 days without discount, whereby these time periods start with the date of receipt of invoice and orderly receipt of the goods is presupposed.

3.4 Invoices, delivery notes, order confirmations, test certificates and all other correspondence must state our complete purchase order number and job number. Invoices and delivery notes are normally to be submitted without copies. If these requirements are not complied with despite a reminder by us, invoices shall be deemed not to have been received until the Supplier has clarified or completed them.

3.5 Claims of the Supplier by us may only be assigned to third parties with our consent. Payments shall only be made to the Supplier..


to the top 4. Delivery and Delivery Periods

4.1 The goods must be received by the site stated by us within the delivery period, which starts with the date of our order, or by the delivery deadline. Additional costs for acceleration of transport so that the delivery date is met shall be borne by the Supplier.

4.2 Delivery shall take place unconditionally by the delivery time agreed. The reservation of timely self-supply is excluded. If delays are anticipated, the Supplier shall notify us of this without delay and obtain our decision on whether the order shall be maintained. If the delivery date and a period of grace set by us are not met, then we shall be entitled - without prejudice to further legal claims - to decide at our discretion on whether to withdraw from the contract, to make covering purchases from third parties and/or to demand compensation for damages because of non performance. In addition, the Supplier shall reimburse us for all additional costs which we incur because of the delayed delivery or performance.

4.3 If the Supplier is in default, we shall have the right to demand a contract penalty of 0.4% of the net order value per week or part thereof up to a maximum penalty of 5% of the net order value and/or to withdraw from the contract. Contract penalties that are paid shall be credited to any claims for compensation for damages, which, moreover, shall not be affected by this clause.

4.4 If the Supplier is unable to meet a delivery deadline because of force majeure, then it shall notify us of this without delay. In such a case we shall be entitled to postpone the acceptance date or, if our interest in receiving delivery is thereby substantially reduced, to withdraw from the contract in whole or in part or to undertake reductions of price.

4.5 Shipment and delivery shall be to the site specified by us at the Supplier’s expense and risk. Partial deliveries are only permissible if agreed in writing; else we may refuse the delivery. Partial shipments are not independent transactions. The remaining quantity shall be stated in writing.

4.6 All goods including isolated packets in a pallet cage or on a pallet shall, without exception, be clearly marked with the article number, article designation and quantity delivered. Delivery of different articles in or on a single pallet without detailed labelling of the individual articles is not permitted unless a special agreement for an individual case has been made with us in advance. All delivery notes and/or freight papers shall be attached to the delivery so that they are clearly visible.


to the top 5. Acceptance

5.1 We are only obliged to accept goods we have ordered if in respect to specifications and quality they are in accord with our order and/or samples released by us.

5.2 Factory test certificates must, in accordance with agreement, be received with the applicable delivery or be provided upon request without delay.

5.3 We reserve the right to make a complaint about deliveries that are not in accord with our orders in respect to the delivery deadlines and the scope of delivery and to and reject them. The costs resulting from this shall be charged to the Supplier.


to the top 6. Claims Based on Defects

6.1 The Supplier hereby expressly assures that the goods sold agree with the samples or prototypes delivered by the Supplier and released by us and with our order or - insofar as our order is just based on a reference to an offer made by the Supplier - with the Supplier’s offer. Furthermore, the Supplier guarantees that the goods delivered by the Supplier shall comply with the applicable latest regulations and provisions of law, e.g. DIN or pertinent accident prevention regulations, environmental regulations and the recognized rules of technology, whereby the use intended by us or our end customers shall also be taken into account.

6.2 It is agreed that our incoming goods control shall be conducted by the Supplier in respect to quality and quantity and that the Supplier shall notify us of all discrepancies without delay. We are not bound by any limitations periods in respect to inspection of delivered goods and reports of defects of all types, be they obvious or concealed. Defects that are not ascertained until goods are processed by us or have been delivered to our customers and that are then reported are deemed to have been reported in due time. In all cases of deficient goods we are entitled, in accordance with our choice, to demand subsequent performance, a reduction of the price or that the deficiency shall be removed at no charge to us, or we may decide to withdraw from the contract.

6.3 If the Supplier fails to meet the deadline set by us for a grace period during which it is to bring defective goods up to standard, then we are entitled to demand compensation for damages. In all cases the Supplier shall bear all costs which arise through delivery of defective goods. This also applies to the costs which arise in that defective goods were passed on to our customers.

If the Supplier culpably fails to meet its warranty obligations within a reasonable period of time that is set by us, then, at the expense and risk of the Supplier, we can take the required steps ourselves or have them taken through a third party, without prejudice to the said warranty obligations. In urgent cases we can also bring the goods up to standard ourselves or have this done through a third party without prior agreement with the Supplier. Also, small defects can be remedied by us ourselves - in fulfilment of our obligation to minimise damages - without prior agreement with the Supplier and without prejudice to its warranty obligations. All necessary expenses shall be borne by the Supplier. The same applies in cases of exceptionally great impending damages.

6.4 The Supplier’s warranty obligations are in effect for four years from receipt of delivery.

6.5 We can return protested goods that are subject to a complaint by freight collect and charge any further costs to the Supplier.

6.6 Insofar as nothing else has been agreed above, claims based on defects shall be regulated by the statutory provisions.



to the top 7. Property Rights

7.1 The Supplier is responsible for ensuring that its performance for us does not violate any patent rights or industrial property rights of any third party. The Supplier shall indemnify us and our customers against all claims arising from culpable violation of any such right.

7.2 This does not apply insofar as the Supplier produced the goods delivered on the basis of drawings, models or other equivalent descriptions specified by us and the Supplier continued to be unaware through no fault of its own that property rights were violated thereby.


to the top 8. General Liability Provisions

The Supplier shall indemnify us against the claims of third parties which are asserted against us on the basis of culpably poor performance on the part of the Supplier. The same applies to claims under product liability legislation which are based of erroneous performance by the Supplier.

If we are ever called on to account for violations of official safety regulations or domestic or foreign product liability regulations or laws because of some erroneous aspect of our product and if this is to be attributed to goods ordered from the Supplier, then we shall be entitled to compensation for these damages upon first demand insofar as they are caused by products from the Supplier. These damages shall encompass all costs which we incur in this connection, including the costs of a precautionary recall campaign. Insofar as is possible and not unreasonable, we shall notify the Supplier of the contents and scope of the recall actions to be carried out and give the Supplier the opportunity to take a position. The Supplier shall be obliged to conduct a quality assurance programme of suitable scope and type which conforms to the latest state of technology and to provide documentation thereof upon request by us. An appropriate quality assurance agreement shall be concluded with the Supplier insofar as we may consider this to be necessary. The Supplier is obliged to take out suitable insurance coverage for all risks which arise from product liability, including that of recalls, and to allow us to view the insurance policy on request.


nach oben 9. Tools and Drawings

9.1 All drawings, models, tools, test equipment and media, brands, packaging and the like which we provide for executing orders continue to be property of ours and they may not be passed on to third parties or used for promotional purposes except on the basis of our written consent. When the orders have been executed or the delivery relationship has been ended they shall be returned without delay without our having to make a special request.

9.2 Forms, tools, special equipment, etc., which are made or procured in whole or in part at our expense become property of ours when they are obtained. The Supplier shall store them for us with care and maintain or repair them so that they can be used at all times. The Supplier shall, at the Supplier's expense, both insure the tools which belong to us for their value when new against all damages due to fire, water and theft and punctually carry out any necessary maintenance and inspection work. All breakdowns and other failures shall be reported to us without delay. We reserve the right to claim for compensation for damages if this notification is omitted at the fault of the Supplier.

9.3 Products that are produced or labelled with the means of production designated in clauses 9.1 and 9.2 may only be delivered to third parties with our written permission.

9.4 If the Supplier experiences production or delivery difficulties, especially in the cases covered by clauses 4.2 sentence 4 and 6.3 sentence 1, we are entitled to demand surrender of the tools, forms, special equipment, etc. which have been paid for by us in whole or in part, in which case the Supplier shall not have a right of retention.


to the top 10. Property of Ours, Safe Keeping

10.1 All materials supplied in connection with orders from us continue to be property of ours. These shall be stored separately as such and may only be used for processing orders from us. The Supplier shall be liable in all cases of loss even if this happens at no fault to the Supplier.

10.2 The objects which are produced with the materials supplied by us are property of ours at each stage of production. The Supplier shall keep these objects for us, whereby all costs for safekeeping objects and materials for us shall be included in the purchase price.


to the top 11. Business Secrets


The Supplier shall treat our orders and all commercial and technical details connected therewith as business secrets.


to the top 12. Withdrawal from the Contract

We may withdraw from the contract altogether or in part without rendering compensation if

a) the Supplier’s financial state has deteriorated to such an extent that we feel we are no longer able to presume that the contract will be fulfilled, or

b) the Supplier stops making payments or

c) insolvency proceedings are opened in or out of court or a petition to open such proceedings is denied for lack of assets.


to the top 13. Place of Fulfilment, Place of Jurisdiction

13.1 The place of fulfilment for deliveries and the place of jurisdiction is Wertheim/Main, Germany. Something else can be agreed for deliveries.

13.2 Only the law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply and application of the uniform law on the international sale of goods is excluded.

13.3 If any provision of these General Terms and Conditions for Purchasing or of any other contractual agreements with the Supplier are or become ineffective, this shall not affect the effectiveness of the remaining provisions or agreements.

13.4 When these General Terms and Conditions for Purchasing take effect, all previously valid general conditions for purchasing shall cease to have effect.

Pin it on Pinterest

AEB

Allgemeine Einkaufsbedingungen

1. Geltung und Vertragsschluss
 
2. Bestellung
 
3. Preise und Zahnlungsbedingungen
 
4. Lieferung und Lieferfristen
 
5. Annahme
 
6. Mängelansprüche
 
7. Schutzrechte
 
8. Generelle Haftungsregelung
 
9. Werkzeuge und Zeichnungen
 
10. Verwahrung, Eigentum
 
11. Geschäftsgeheimnisse
 
12. Rücktritt
 
Als PDF herunterladen 13. Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand



nach oben 1. Geltung und Vertragsschluss

Diese Einkaufsbedingungen gelten für den gesamten Geschäftsverkehr mit dem Lieferanten oder anderen Auftragnehmern (im folgenden "Lieferant" genannt), auch wenn sie bei späteren Bestellungen nicht erwähnt werden. Sie gelten auch, wenn der Lieferant, insbesondere bei Annahme der Bestellung oder in der Auftragsbestätigung, auf eigene Geschäftsbedingungen verweist und wir nicht ausdrücklich widersprechen. Abweichungen von diesen Einkaufsbedingungen sind nur wirksam, wenn wir sie schriftlich bestätigen.


nach oben 2. Bestellung

2.1 Angebote des Lieferanten sind für uns verbindlich und kostenlos.

2.2 Bestellungen - auch mündlich oder telefonisch erteilte - sind für uns erst verbindlich, wenn wir sie schriftlich erteilt haben.

2.3 Die durch Datenverarbeitungsanlagen ausgedruckte Geschäftspost (z.B. Bestellungen, Rechnungen) ist auch ohne Unterschrift rechtsverbindlich.

2.4 Im Einzelfall von uns vorgegebene Zeichnungen sowie Toleranzangaben sind verbindlich. Mit Annahme der Bestellung erkennt der Lieferant an, dass er sich durch Einsicht in die Bestellunterlagen über Art der Ausführung und Umfang der Leistung unterrichtet hat. An offensichtliche Irrtümer, Schreib- und Rechenfehler in von uns vorgelegten Unterlagen und Zeichnungen sind wir nicht gebunden. Der Lieferant ist verpflichtet, uns über derartige Fehler in Kenntnis zu setzen, damit unsere Bestellung berichtigt und erneuert werden kann. Das gilt auch bei fehlenden Unterlagen.

2.5 Bestellungen sind uns innerhalb von einer Woche ab Bestellung zu bestätigen, sofern mit dem Lieferant keine gesonderte Absprache getroffen wurde, sonst sind wir zum Widerruf berechtigt.

2.6 Abweichungen von unserer Bestellung in Quantität und Qualität und sonstige Änderungen gelten erst als vereinbart, wenn wir sie bestätigt haben.

2.7 Produziert und/oder liefert der Lieferant nach vorgegebenen Plänen, Mustern, Zeichnungen etc., ist der Lieferant in eigener Verantwortlichkeit zur Überprüfung verpflichtet, ob die unserer Bestellung zugrunde liegenden technischen Spezifikationen dem Stand der Unterlagen entspricht, die beim Lieferanten vorliegen (Abgleich des Plandatums bzw. der Zeichnungsversion). Ferner ist der Lieferant zur Prüfung verpflichtet, ob die von ihm gelieferten Waren auch bezogen auf deren vorgesehene Nutzung durch uns oder durch unseren Endkunden den jeweils gültigen neuesten Vorschriften und Bestimmungen, z.B. nach DIN oder einschlägigen Unfallverhütungsvorschriften, Umweltvorschriften und den anerkannten Regeln der Technik entsprechen.
Der Lieferant ist verpflichtet, die für die zu liefernden Produkte geltenden Sicherheitsdatenblätter spätestens 8 Werktage nach Eingang unserer Bestellung zu übergeben. Der Lieferant stellt uns von allen Regressforderungen Dritter für den Fall frei, dass uns die Sicherheitsdatenblätter nicht oder verspätet geliefert werden.
Wir sind nicht verpflichtet, Warenlieferungen anzunehmen, die nicht unserer Bestellung auch hinsichtlich des vorgegebenen Zeichnungsdatums bzw. spezifischer Produktanforderungen entsprechen. Sofern von uns Material zur Verarbeitung beigestellt wird, ist dieses im Vorfeld vom Lieferanten entsprechend zu prüfen.


nach oben 3. Preise und Zahlungsbedingungen

3.1 Die vereinbarten Preise sind Festpreise und schließen Nachforderungen aller Art aus. Kosten für Verpackung, Fracht, Transport und Transportversicherung bis zur von uns angegebenen Versandanschrift bzw. Verwendungsstelle sowie für Zollformalitäten und Zoll sind in den Preisen enthalten.
Der Lieferant wird uns keine ungünstigeren Preise und Bedingungen einräumen als anderen Abnehmern, wenn und soweit diese ihm gegenüber gleiche oder gleichwertige Voraussetzungen bieten.

3.2 Bei Behinderung der Annahme durch höhere Gewalt sind Ansprüche des Lieferanten auf Gegenleistung oder Schadensersatz ausgeschlossen. Er hat die Ware in diesem Fall bis zur Übernahme durch uns auf seine Kosten und Gefahr einzulagern.

3.3 Wir zahlen nach 14 Tagen mit 3 % Skonto oder nach 30 Tagen netto, jeweils nach Rechnungseingang, den ordnungsgemäßen Eingang der Ware vorausgesetzt.

3.4 Rechnungen, Lieferscheine, Auftragsbestätigungen, Prüfzeugnisse und sonstiger Schriftverkehr müssen mit unserer vollständigen Bestellnummer und Auftragsnummer versehen sein. Rechnungen und Lieferscheine sind grundsätzlich in einfacher Ausführung einzureichen. Werden diese Vorschriften trotz Aufforderung unsererseits nicht eingehalten, gelten Rechnungen so lange als nicht eingegangen, bis Klarstellung oder Vervollständigung durch den Lieferanten erfolgt.

3.5 Forderungen des Lieferanten an uns dürfen nur mit unserer Zustimmung an Dritte abgetreten werden. Zahlungen erfolgen nur an den Lieferanten.


nach oben 4. Lieferung und Lieferfristen

4.1 Innerhalb der Lieferfrist, die ab Datum unserer Bestellung läuft, bzw. zum Liefertermin muss die Ware an der von uns angegebenen Empfangsstelle eingegangen sein. Mehrkosten für eine zur Einhaltung des Liefertermins beschleunigte Beförderung sind vom Lieferanten zu tragen.

4.2 Die vereinbarte Lieferzeit ist unbedingt einzuhalten. Der Vorbehalt rechtzeitiger Selbstbelieferung ist ausgeschlossen. Sind Verzögerungen zu erwarten, hat der Lieferant uns dies unverzüglich mitzuteilen und unsere Entscheidung über die Aufrechterhaltung der Bestellung einzuholen. Wurden der Liefertermin und eine von uns gesetzte Nachfrist nicht eingehalten, sind wir - unbeschadet weitergehender gesetzlicher Ansprüche - berechtigt, nach unserer Wahl vom Vertrag zurückzutreten, Deckungskäufe bei Dritten vorzunehmen und/oder Schadensersatz wegen Nichterfüllung zu verlangen. Außerdem hat der Lieferant uns alle durch verspätete Lieferung oder Leistung entstandenen Mehrkosten zu ersetzen.

4.3 Kommt der Lieferant in Verzug, so haben wir das Recht, eine Vertragsstrafe von 0,4 % des Netto-Bestellwertes pro angefangene Woche, höchstens 5 % des Netto-Bestellwertes zu verlangen und/oder vom Vertrag zurückzutreten. Eine geleistete Vertragsstrafe wird auf unseren Schadensersatzanspruch angerechnet, der im übrigen unberührt bleibt.

4.4 Kann der Lieferant infolge höherer Gewalt einen Liefertermin nicht einhalten, so hat er uns hiervon unverzüglich zu unterrichten. In diesem Fall sind wir berechtigt, entweder die Abnahmefrist hinauszuschieben oder, wenn unser Interesse an der Lieferung wesentlich gemindert wird, ganz oder teilweise vom Vertrag zurückzutreten oder Preisreduzierungen vorzunehmen.

4.5 Lieferung und Versand erfolgen auf Kosten und Gefahr des Lieferanten an die von uns angegebene Empfangsstelle. Teillieferungen sind nur aufgrund schriftlicher Vereinbarungen zulässig; andernfalls können wir die Annahme verweigern. In jedem Fall sind Teillieferungen nicht als selbständiges Geschäft anzusehen. Die noch ausstehende Restmenge ist schriftlich anzugeben.

4.6 Alle Waren einschließlich einzelner Pakete in einer Gitterbox oder auf einer Palette sind ausnahmslos und deutlich mit der Artikelnummer, der Artikelbezeichnung und der gelieferten Menge zu kennzeichnen. Die Anlieferung verschiedener Artikel in/auf einer Palette ohne detaillierte Kennzeichnung der einzelnen Artikel ist grundsätzlich unzulässig, es sei denn mit uns wurde vorher eine abweichende Regelung im Einzelfall getroffen. Bei der Anlieferung sind sämtliche Lieferscheine und/oder Frachtpapiere deutlich sichtbar beizufügen.


nach oben 5. Annahme

5.1 Wir sind nur verpflichtet, die bestellten Waren abzunehmen, wenn sie hinsichtlich Spezifikation und Qualität unserer Bestellung und/oder von uns freigegebenen Mustern entsprechen.

5.2 Werksprüfzeugnisse müssen je nach Vereinbarung mit der jeweiligen Lieferung eintreffen oder auf Anforderung unverzüglich zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

5.3 Lieferungen, die unseren Bestellungen sowohl hinsichtlich der Lieferfristen als auch des Lieferumfangs nicht entsprechen, können durch uns reklamiert und zurückgewiesen werden. Hieraus entstehende Kosten werden dem Lieferanten belastet.


nach oben 6. Mängelansprüche

6.1 Der Lieferant sichert die Übereinstimmung der verkauften Ware mit von ihm gelieferten und von uns freigegebenen Proben oder Mustern, mit unserer Bestellung bzw., soweit unsere Bestellung lediglich unter Bezugnahme auf ein Angebot des Lieferanten erfolgt ist, mit seinem Angebot ausdrücklich zu. Ferner garantiert der Lieferant, dass die von ihm gelieferten Waren auch bezogen auf deren vorgesehene Nutzung durch uns oder durch unseren Endkunden den jeweils gültigen neuesten Vorschriften und Bestimmungen, z.B. nach DIN oder einschlägigen Unfallverhütungsvorschriften, Umweltvorschriften und den anerkannten Regeln der Technik entsprechen.

6.2 Vereinbarungsgemäß erfolgt unsere Wareneingangskontrolle hinsichtlich Qualität und Quantität durch den Lieferanten, der uns jede Abweichung unverzüglich mitteilt. Hinsichtlich der Untersuchung der gelieferten Ware sowie der Rüge von Mängeln jeder Art, seien sie offenkundig oder verdeckt, sind wir an Fristen nicht gebunden. Mängel, welche erst bei der Be- oder Verarbeitung oder bei unserem Abnehmer festgestellt und dann mitgeteilt werden, gelten als rechtzeitig gerügt. Wir sind berechtigt, im Falle der Mangelhaftigkeit der Waren nach unserer Wahl Nacherfüllung, Minderung, kostenlose Mängelbeseitigung zu verlangen oder vom Vertrag zurückzutreten.

6.3 Kommt der Lieferant einer von uns gestellten Aufforderung, mangelhafte Waren nachzubessern oder nachzuerfüllen, nicht fristgerecht nach, so sind wir berechtigt, Schadensersatz zu verlangen. In jedem Fall hat der Lieferant sämtliche Kosten, welche durch Lieferung mangelhafter Ware entstehen, zu tragen. Dies gilt auch für diejenigen Kosten, die dadurch entstehen, dass die mangelhafte Ware an unsere Abnehmer weitergeleitet wird.
Kommt der Lieferant seiner Gewährleistungsverpflichtung innerhalb einer von uns gesetzten, angemessenen Frist schuldhaft nicht nach, so können wir die erforderlichen Maßnahmen auf Kosten und Gefahr des Lieferanten - unbeschadet etwaiger Gewährleistungsverpflichtung - selbst treffen oder von Dritten treffen lassen. In dringenden Fällen können wir auch ohne Abstimmung die Nachbesserung selbst vornehmen oder durch einen Dritten ausführen lassen. Kleine Mängel können von uns - in Erfüllung unserer Schadensminderungspflicht - ohne vorherige Abstimmung selbst beseitigt werden, ohne dass hierdurch etwaige Gewährleistungsverpflichtungen berührt werden. Alle erforderlichen Aufwendungen trägt der Lieferant. Das gleiche gilt, wenn ungewöhnlich hohe Schäden drohen.

6.4 Die Gewährleistungspflicht des Lieferanten beträgt vier Jahre ab Eingang der Lieferung.

6.5 Reklamierte Ware können wir unter Berechnung unfrei zurücksenden.

6.6 Soweit vorstehend nicht anders geregelt, richten sich die Mängelansprüche nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften.


nach oben 7. Schutzrechte

7.1 Der Lieferant haftet dafür, dass durch seine Leistung an uns keine Patent- oder Schutzrechte Dritter verletzt werden. Er stellt uns und unsere Abnehmer von allen Ansprüchen aus der schuldhaften Verletzung solcher Schutzrechte frei.

7.2 Dies gilt nicht, soweit der Lieferant die gelieferte Ware nach von uns vorgegebenen Zeichnungen, Modellen oder diesen gleich kommenden sonstigen Beschreibungen oder in anderer Form hergestellt hat und ihm schuldlos unbekannt geblieben ist, dass dadurch Schutzrechte verletzt werden.


nach oben 8. Generelle Haftungsregelung

Der Lieferant stellt uns von Ansprüchen Dritter frei, die diese aufgrund von schuldhaft verursachten Schlechtleistungen des Lieferanten gegen uns geltend machen. Gleiches gilt für Produkthaftpflichtansprüche, die auf fehlerhaften Leistungen des Lieferanten beruhen.
Werden wir wegen Verletzung behördlicher Sicherheitsvorschriften oder aufgrund in-/oder ausländischer Produkthaftungsregelungen oder -gesetze wegen einer Fehlerhaftigkeit unseres Produktes in Anspruch genommen, die auf vom Lieferanten bezogene Ware zurückzuführen ist, sind wir berechtigt, auf erstes Anfordern Ersatz dieses Schadens zu verlangen, soweit er durch die gelieferten Produkte verursacht ist. Dieser Schaden umfasst sämtliche Kosten, die uns in diesem Zusammenhang entstehen, auch die Kosten einer vorsorglichen Rückrufaktion. Über Inhalt und Umfang der durchzuführenden Rückrufmaßnahmen werden wir den Lieferanten - soweit möglich und zumutbar - unterrichten und ihm Gelegenheit zur Stellungnahme geben. Der Lieferant ist verpflichtet, eine nach Art und Umfang geeignete, dem neuesten Stand der Technik entsprechende Qualitätssicherung durchzuführen und uns diese nach Aufforderung nachzuweisen. Dazu wird mit uns, soweit wir dies für erforderlich halten, eine entsprechende Qualitätssicherungsvereinbarung abgeschlossen. Der Lieferant ist verpflichtet, sich gegen alle Risiken aus der Produkthaftung einschließlich des Rückrufrisikos in angemessener Höhe zu versichern und uns auf Verlangen die Versicherungspolice zur Einsicht vorzulegen.


nach oben 9. Werkzeuge und Zeichnungen

9.1 Alle zur Ausführung von Bestellungen überlassenen Zeichnungen, Modelle, Werkzeuge, Prüfmittel, Marken, Aufmachungen und dergleichen bleiben unser Eigentum und dürfen nicht an Dritte weitergegeben werden oder zu Werbezwecken ohne unsere schriftliche Zustimmung verwendet werden. Sie sind nach Ausführung der Bestellung oder Beendigung der Lieferbeziehung unverzüglich ohne besondere Aufforderung zurückzugeben.

9.2 Formen, Werkzeuge, Vorrichtungen u.a., die ganz oder teilweise auf unsere Kosten angefertigt oder beschafft wurden, gehen mit der Beschaffung in unser Eigentum über. Sie werden vom Lieferanten für uns sorgfältig verwahrt, instand gehalten oder erneuert, sodass sie jederzeit benutzbar sind. Der Lieferant ist verpflichtet, die uns gehörenden Werkzeuge zum Neuwert auf eigene Kosten gegen Feuer-, Wasser- und Diebstahlschäden zu versichern, und etwa erforderliche Wartungs- und Inspektionsarbeiten auf eigene Kosten rechtzeitig durchzuführen. Etwaige Störfälle sind uns unverzüglich anzuzeigen. Wird dies schuldhaft unterlassen, bleiben Schadenersatzansprüche unberührt.

9.3 Mit den unter Ziffern 9.1 und 9.2 genannten Fertigungsmitteln hergestellte bzw. ausgezeichnete Erzeugnisse dürfen nur mit unserer schriftlichen Genehmigung an Dritte geliefert werden.

9.4 Bei Fertigungs- und Lieferschwierigkeiten des Lieferanten, insbesondere in den Fällen von Ziffer 4.2 Satz 4 und Ziffer 6.3 Satz 1, sind wir berechtigt, die kostenlose Überlassung der von uns ganz oder teilweise bezahlten Werkzeuge, Formen, Vorrichtungen u.a. zu verlangen, ohne dass dem Lieferanten ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht zusteht.


nach oben 10. Verwahrung, Eigentum

10.1 Beigestelltes Material bleibt unser Eigentum. Es ist als solches getrennt zu lagern und darf nur für unsere Bestellungen verwendet werden. Für Verlust haftet der Lieferant auch ohne Verschulden.

10.2 Die Gegenstände, die mit dem von uns beigestellten Material hergestellt werden, sind im jeweiligen Fertigungszustand unser Eigentum. Der Lieferant verwahrt diese Gegenstände für uns; im Kaufpreis sind Kosten für die Verwahrung für die von uns verwahrten Gegenstände und Materialien enthalten.


nach oben 11. Geschäftsgeheimnisse

Der Lieferant ist verpflichtet, unsere Bestellungen und alle hiermit zusammenhängenden kaufmännischen und technischen Einzelheiten als Geschäftsgeheimnis zu behandeln.


nach oben 12. Rücktritt

Wir sind berechtigt, vom Vertrag insgesamt oder teilweise entschädigungslos zurückzutreten, wenn
a) sich die wirtschaftliche Lage des Lieferanten derart verschlechtert, dass eine Erfüllung des Vertrages nach unserer Auffassung gefährdet erscheint oder

b) der Lieferant seine Zahlungen einstellt oder
c) ein außergerichtliches oder gerichtliches Insolvenzverfahren eingeleitet oder die Eröffnung des Insolvenzverfahrens mangels Masse abgelehnt wird.


nach oben 13. Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand

13.1 Erfüllungsort für die Lieferung und Gerichtsstand ist Wertheim/Main. Für die Lieferung kann etwas anderes vereinbart werden.

13.2 Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland ausschließlich unter Ausschluss des einheitlichen internationalen Kaufrechts.

13.3 Sollte eine Bestimmung in diesen Einkaufsbedingungen oder in sonstigen vertraglichen Vereinbarungen mit dem Lieferanten unwirksam sein oder werden, so wird hiervon die Wirksamkeit der sonstigen Bestimmungen oder Vereinbarungen nicht berührt.

13.4 Mit der Geltung dieser Allgemeinen Einkaufsbedingungen sind alle bisher gültigen Einkaufsbedingungen unwirksam.