Alexander “Alex” Wesselsky (vocals) and Jochen “Noel Pix” Seibert (guitar, keys, programmings) founded the band Eisbrecher in 2003.
Their German rock music combines dark sounds with hard riffs and tempting electronic melodies. But Alex and Noel Pix have no definite music style. The musicians delight their fans with different genres – from gothic to rock and metal.

Within 15 years the band produced 6 albums. The last two albums “Die Hölle muss warten” (2012) and “Schock” (2015) were gold certified.

Eisbrecher´s new album “Sturmfahrt” was released in 2017. Full speed ahead! After a few days the album ranked #1 in the German charts. …the next gold is in sight.

Alex & Noel Pix worked on the 14 new songs for about 1,5 years. They explained: Our music has to surprise ourselves! We can’t expect our fans to go crazy if we aren’t completely convinced.
In 2018 the band celebrated the 15th anniversary – on tour and with a special anniversary concert on September 8.

“Ewiges Eis”was released in autumn 2018 as double CD, limited fanbox and double vinyl.

Must Read