Search

Pimp your Home Recording Studio

Product Know How 04.08.2020
Fabian Brüne

Setting up a small recording studio of your very own is a dream for many musicians. To help make that dream a reality, we’ve put together a list of a few products that are a must for any recording studio. They might not look like much, but you’ll see – just one use, and they’re essential.

Finally time for small and big projects.

Staying home, working from home, reading, spending time with immediate family. No dancing, no partying, hardly any schedule to speak of. Just staying home. That’s been the key feature of our lives the last few weeks. And in all honesty, exactly this is sometimes what we want more than anything. Why has it been so hard for us to just pause and take time out? It’s the paradox we run into time and again in various life situations. You never appreciate what you had until it’s gone! The virus is teaching us not only patience and consideration for others, but also more gratitude for things we once took for granted. Our individual understanding of freedom, for one thing.

 

And yet, we are still looking toward the future, for two reasons. The world is still turning (albeit at a slower pace), and as we all know, every cloud has a silver lining. This situation gives us time to tackle things we might not have gotten around to before because there were too many distractions in the old reality that knocked us off track. We finally have the chance to record our first single, try out a new style, check out new equipment. Long-term projects that will definitely continue beyond the coronavirus era have also been a major focus, and among those is setting up a person’s own small home recording studio.

We’d like to give you a couple of extra equipment tips for how to spruce up your home recording studio!

Some wall decoration.

The first product we’d like to introduce belongs in your studio just like a leather couch in the corner. Somehow it seems like everyone has one of those, don’t they? To keep your guitars within reach and out of everyone’s way, check out our various guitar wall mounts. Depending on your taste – and, of course, your style of decor – these guitar wall mounts are available in cork, white, or black. They are easy to assemble, with just two screws, so installation won’t take long and you can get started right away. The holders are the perfect way to protect your guitars from being bumped or falling over. There’s just one issue with changing your prized guitars’ position. They look even better on the wall, but then you don’t really want to take them down. 😉

Some little gadgets.

If we leave the realm of mixing, editing, and mastering for a moment and take a look at the vocal booth, we’re sure to find things that are easy to improve – or, indeed, not find things that can easily be added. Simple, unobtrusive things in particular can really make your work easier. A clampable headphone holder is the perfect place for your headphones that you’ve been looking for, plus it puts headphones within easy reach. It’s even convenient for in-ear headphones.

Minor directions are discussed even right before recording. To keep track of them, it helps to jot down notes in writing. Since pens and pencils just love to go missing when you need them, a permanent place to put them would be a handy add-on. To put an end to the black hole that seemingly swallows up all your pencils, we offer various holding magnets for pencils.

It all depends on the right sound.

Back in the heart of your studio, let’s take a look at sound. To keep the sound as true to life as possible, free of distorting vibrations and oscillations, acoustic decoupling should be borne in mind. Table monitor stands are one option. The 26772 or 26774 is just right for this. But because space on a worktable is generally in short supply, free-standing monitor stands can also be a means to an end. The 26754 monitor stand features a tiltable tray so you can adjust the monitor perfectly to you and your sitting position. Felt pads on the feet eliminate undesired foot noises.

 

By the way, did you know our full catalog features an entire category dedicated solely to accessories for stage and studio and home recording? We focus especially on 19” equipment, which is suitable for your effect machines, compressors, limiters, or preamps. With their many different configurations, these racks are welcome guests at any studio. How about a rolling rack? Or a table rack?

Is anything missing?

And speaking of tables, when we unveiled our new products for this year, we also included a basic support for the “Omega” table stand in our range. This means that the support arms for your existing “Omega” keyboard stand can be used to make a table-style stand,  so there’s no longer any need for a big keyboard stand in the studio.

 

Of course, there are also more studio-suitable gadgets and accessories to make your time in the studio simpler and more fun.

Did we miss anything in our list? What do you think is an absolute must for your studio? Let us know in the comments! Or just browse our catalog.

Product overview

Guitar wall mount
16280-000-55
Guitar wall mount
7,90 €
To the product
Holding magnet with pencil
16099-050-55
Holding magnet with pencil
170,00 €
To the product
Headphone holder
16080-000-55
Headphone holder
13,70 €
To the product
Table monitor stand
26772-000-56
Table monitor stand
46,90 €
To the product
Rack wagon
42020-000-55
Rack wagon
354,90 €
To the product

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Suche

Pimp your Home Recording Studio

Produkt Know-How 04.08.2020
Fabian Brüne

Ein eigenes kleines Home Recording Studio einrichten – Das ist der Traum von vielen! Damit aus dem Traum Realität werden kann, haben wir euch ein paar Produkte aufgelistet, auf die ihr in eurem Recording Studio nicht verzichten solltet. Sie sind zwar unauffällig, aber spätestens nach dem ersten Gebrauch unverzichtbar.

Endlich Zeit für große und kleine Projekte.

Zuhause bleiben, Home-Office, Lesen, Zeit mit dem engsten Familienkreis verbringen. Nicht tanzen, nicht feiern, kaum Termine. Einfach mal daheimbleiben. Das hat unser Leben in den letzten Wochen geprägt. Und Hand aufs Herz: Wünschen wir uns nicht manchmal genau das? Warum fiel es uns dann so schwer, die Füße still zu halten? Vielleicht liegt es an folgendem Paradoxon: „Man weiß erst was man hatte, wenn man es verloren hat!“ Deshalb lehrte uns das Virus neben Geduld, Solidarität und Rücksicht auch, der Selbstverständlichkeit mehr Dankbarkeit zu schenken. Dem Selbstverständnis auf Freiheit und Freizügigkeit beispielsweise.

Und trotzdem haben wir den Kopf nach vorne gerichtet. Denn zum einen drehte sich die Welt sowieso weiter (wenn auch etwas langsamer) und bekanntlich ist ja kein Schaden ohne Nutzen. So konnten Dinge in Angriff genommen werden, die vorher auf der Strecke blieben, weil die Ablenkungen in der „alten Normalität“ doch zu verführerisch waren. Endlich wurde die erste Single aufgenommen, ein neuer Style getestet, neues Equipment ausgescheckt. Hoch im Kurs standen auch langfristige Projekte, die die Corona-Zeit definitiv überdauern werden: Der Aufbau eines eigenen kleinen Home Recording Studios.

Und hier möchten wir euch noch ein paar zusätzliche Equipment-Tipps an die Hand geben, wie ihr euer Home Recording Studio aufpimpen könnt!

Ein bisschen Wand-Deko.

Das erste Produkt, das wir euch gerne vorstellen würden, gehört in dein Studio, wie die Ledercouch im Eck. Die hat doch irgendwie jeder, oder?! Damit deine Gitarren griffbereit sind, dabei aber niemandem im Weg stehen, wollen wir euch verschiedene Gitarrenwandhalter ans Herz legen. Je nach Geschmack und natürlich deinem Einrichtungsstil entsprechend, sind die Gitarrenhalter in kork, weiß oder schwarz erhältlich. Durch die einfache Montage mit zwei Schrauben bist du mit der Installation nicht allzu lang beschäftigt und kannst direkt loslegen. Die Halter bieten optimalen Schutz vor einem Stoß oder dem Umfallen. Ein kleines Manko hat der Positionswechsel der Gitarren aber doch. An der Wand sind die Heiligtümer noch schöner anzusehen, da will man sie kaum nochmal runternehmen. 😉

Ein paar kleine Gadgets.

Verlassen wir das Territorium des Mischens, Editierens und Masterns und wagen einen Blick in den Vocal Booth, werden uns Dinge begegnen (oder eben nicht), die sich leicht verbessern, beziehungsweise ergänzen lassen. Insbesondere unscheinbare Dinge können die Arbeit immens vereinfachen. Der klemmbare Kopfhörerhalter beendet die Suche nach einem angemessenen Platz für deine Kopfhörer und lässt dich in Sekundenschnelle nach dem Kopfhörer greifen. Auch In-ear-Kopfhörer lassen sich hier easy aufbewahren.

Kleine Anweisungen werden selbst unmittelbar vor der Aufnahme besprochen. Damit diese nicht in Vergessenheit geraten, hilft es, die Notizen schriftlich festzuhalten. Da Kugelschreiber & Co. es lieben, sich zu verstecken, wäre ein fester Aufbewahrungsort ein gewinnbringendes Add-on. Damit ihr dem schwarzen Loch voller verschwundener Bleistifte ein Ende bereitet, haben wir verschiedene magnetische Bleistifthalter im Angebot.

Auf den richtigen Sound kommt es an.

Zurück im Herzen deines Studios kümmern wir uns nun um den Sound. Dass dieser möglichst naturgetreu abgebildet werden kann und frei von verzerrenden Vibrationen oder Schwingungen ist, gilt es die akustische Entkopplung zu beachten. Eine Möglichkeit besteht darin, Tisch-Monitorstative zu verwenden. Beim 26772 oder dem 26774 seid ihr hier an der richtigen Adresse. Da aber erfahrungsgemäß der Platz auf dem Arbeitstisch etwas begrenzt ist, können auch freistehende Monitorstative das Mittel zum Zweck sein. Das Monitorstativ 26754 hat eine neigbare Auflagefläche, sodass der Monitor ideal auf dich und deine Sitzposition eingestellt werden kann. Die filzüberzogenen Auflagen an der Fußkonstruktion sorgen dafür, dass unerwünschte Trittschalübertragungen eliminiert werden.

 

Wisst ihr übrigens, dass sich unser Gesamtkatalog in einer Kategorie ausschließlich dem Thema „Zubehör für Bühne und Studio und Home Recording“ widmet? Besonderer Fokus liegt hier auf dem 19“-Equipment, passend für deine Effektgeräte, Kompressoren, Limiter oder Preamps. Auf Grund der verschiedenen Ausführungen sind die Racks willkommene Gäste in jedem Studio. Wie wäre es zum Beispiel mit einem Rack inklusive Rollen? Oder einem Tischrack?

 

Apropos Tisch. Mit der Präsentation unserer Produktneuheiten haben wir in diesem Jahr auch ein Grundträger »Omega« Tischstativ in das Programm aufgenommen. Damit lässt sich aus den Aufsätzen deines bereits genutzten »Omega« Klavierständers ein Tischstativ bauen.  Damit ist kein großer Keyboardständer im Studio mehr nötig.

Fehlt noch was?

Natürlich gibt es noch weitere studiotaugliche Gadgets und Zubehörartikel, die die Zeiten im Studio vereinfachen und noch kurzweiliger gestalten.
Was fehlt dir in der Auflistung? Auf was willst und kannst du in deinem Studio nicht verzichten? Schreibe es gerne in die Kommentare. Oder stöbere doch mal in unserem Katalog.

Die Produkte im Überblick

Gitarren-Wandhalter
16280-000-55
Gitarren-Wandhalter
7,90 €
zum Produkt
Haltemagnet mit Bleistift
16099-050-55
Haltemagnet mit Bleistift
170,00 €
zum Produkt
Kopfhörerhalter
16080-000-55
Kopfhörerhalter
13,70 €
zum Produkt
Monitor Tischstativ
26772-000-56
Monitor Tischstativ
46,90 €
zum Produkt
Rack Wagen
42020-000-55
Rack Wagen
354,90 €
zum Produkt

Schreibe einen Kommentar