Search

The K&M Stadium for your Super Bowl Party!

News 31.01.2020
Fabian Brüne

The hype about the Super Bowl of the National Football League (NFL) is big in Germany. Maybe bigger than ever before. Let’s take a look at what König & Meyer has in common with this major sporting event and how you can impress your friends with your Do It Yourself stadium made of K&M products.

K&M on the biggest stage in the world

Have you ever wondered what inanimate objects would say if they could suddenly speak? Animism is the technical term for the projection of human abilities and characteristics onto objects. Our products would tell of countless performances, of stages large and small, of cramped darkness in the Tourvan and of great artists. A performance would not be forgotten, because it is anything but commonplace to perform in front of 120 million US spectators. Worldwide, the number of spectators of the Super Bowl and the half time show is approaching the billions.

Want proof? With our knurled screw, we are not exactly masters of disguise. But it does make it easier for us to prove that we were allowed to be part of Coldplay’s stage performance (at least) in 2016.

 

View this post on Instagram

@coldplay @ Super Bowl 50 ・・・ Today's the day… #SB50 #PepsiHalftime #Coldplay

A post shared by König & Meyer (@koenigundmeyer) on

The Super Bowl – more than just a sporting event

American football is a polarizing sport. Whether ridiculed as boring, or praised as unpredictably exciting, the final – seemingly regardless of the discussion – sets new viewer records every year. In addition to passionate football fans, “Actually, I only want to watch the half time show” fans also join the illustrious crowd in front of the television. The lures of suspense and surprise seem to pick up even those who aren’t interested in sports: Who will have the honor of singing the national anthem before the game? Which artists will provide musical accompaniment at half time? And thus the number of spectators amounts to the billions already mentioned. Companies and brands are all jumping onto the hype train, which has long since passed the station of the pure sporting event, and is well on its way towards the mega event. The organizer is also well paid for the huge advertising space. A thirty-second advertising spot will easily run into the millions.

Pssst, spoiler alert: This year, Jennifer Lopez and Shakira will be performing at half time at the Hard Rock Stadium in Miami.

Stadium feeling under your own roof

Passengers who bought their tickets for the hype train at the season’s kick-off in September will have spent countless hours in front of the television by the end of the season. Especially trendy are stadium replicas, built from snacks, which also distinguish the games – sometimes lasting for up to three hours – from other TV services in culinary terms. For those who want to stick to their diets even during the Super Bowl, we also serve a low-calorie stadium. Simply swipe through the products to see what you need for a König & Meyer stadium.

Our suggestion

Design microphone table stand
23250-300-55
Design microphone table stand
31,90 €
To the product
Microphone bar
23550-300-55
Microphone bar
13,20 €
To the product
Gooseneck
22400-300-55
Gooseneck
21,30 €
To the product
Music stand light »Double4 LED FlexLight« To the product
Base »FlexLight«
12256-000-55
Base »FlexLight«
5,60 €
To the product

What is “American football” anyway?

In American football, two teams of about 45 men face each other, with only eleven players per team on the field at any one time. The attacking team tries to pass the ball into the end zone to a receiver or to run into the end zone with it. This is usually not achieved in one move, but only by gradually moving forwards. The attacking team has four attempts (downs) to gain at least ten yards (9 meters). In this way, the attacking team gets closer and closer to the end zone. If the offense does not manage to do this, possession of the ball changes teams (turnover). The offense becomes the defense and vice versa. As a rule, points are scored by a touchdown (6 points) and a subsequent extra point (1 point) or, more rarely, a subsequent two-point conversion (2 points). If the offense reaches at least over the 50-yard line in the opponent’s half and has already made three attempts, the team can decide on a field goal (3 points) in the fourth attempt. The winner is the team that scores more points at the end of the 4 x 15 minutes net playing time.
The field is about 5350 m2 with both end zones and hardly differs in size from a soccer pitch. By way of comparison, our dispatch center has a total area of 7500 m2.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Suche

Das K&M Stadion für deine Super Bowl Party!

Netz-Fundstücke 31.01.2020
Fabian Brüne

Der Hype um den Super Bowl der National Football League (NFL) ist in Deutschland groß. Vielleicht sogar größer als jemals zu vor. Werfen wir einen Blick darauf, was König & Meyer mit dem sportlichen Großevent verbindet und wie ihr mit eurem Do It Yourself-Stadion aus K&M-Produkten bei euren Freunden Eindruck schinden könnt.

K&M auf der größten Bühne der Welt

Hast du dich schon einmal gefragt, was unbelebte Dinge erzählen würden, wenn sie plötzlich sprechen könnten? Animismus nennt sich der Fachbegriff für die Projektion menschlicher Fähigkeiten und Eigenschaften auf Gegenstände. Unsere Produkte würden von unzähligen Auftritten, von großen, wie kleinen Bühnen, von beengender Dunkelheit im Tourvan und von großen Künstlern erzählen. Ein Auftritt würde dabei nicht in Vergessenheit geraten, denn es ist alles andere als alltäglich vor 120 Millionen US-Zuschauern zu performen. Weltweit nähert sich die Zuschauerzahl des Super Bowls und der Halbzeitshow nahezu der Milliarden.

Beweis gefällig? Mit unserer Rändelschraube sind wir nicht gerade die Meister der Tarnung. Es macht uns aber leichter zu beweisen, dass wir (zumindest) 2016 ein Teil der Bühnenperformance von Coldplay sein durften.

 

View this post on Instagram

@coldplay @ Super Bowl 50 ・・・ Today's the day… #SB50 #PepsiHalftime #Coldplay

A post shared by König & Meyer (@koenigundmeyer) on

Der Super Bowl – mehr als nur ein Sportevent

American Football polarisiert. Ob nun als langweilig verspottet, oder als unberechenbar spannend gepriesen, kann das Finale – der Diskussion quasi unbeeindruckt – jährlich neue Zuschauerrekorde verzeichnen. Neben passionierten Football-Fans gesellen sich auch „Eigentlich will ich nur die Halftime-Show sehen“-Fans in die illustre Runde vor dem Fernseher. Die Lockmittel Ungewissheit und Überraschungseffekt scheinen selbst Sportdesinteressierten abzuholen: Wem wird die Ehre zu teil, die Nationalhymne vor dem Spiel zu singen? Welche Künstler werden die Halftime musikalisch untermalen? Und so beläuft sich die Zuschauerzahl auf die bereits erwähnten Milliarden. Auf den Hype-Train, der längst den Bahnhof des reinen Sportevents passiert hat, springen Unternehmen und Marken in Richtung Megaevent auf. Die riesen Werbefläche lässt sich der Veranstalter auch gut bezahlen. Ein dreißig Sekunden Werbespot geht dabei ganz gerne in die Millionen.

Pssst, Spoiler: Dieses Jahr werden Jennifer Lopez und Shakira im Hard Rock-Stadium in Miami in der Halbzeit performen.

Stadionfeeling in den eigenen vier Wänden

Wer als Passagier seine Fahrkarte für den Hype Train bereits im September beim Season Kick-Off gelöst hat, kommt am Ende der Saison auf unzählige Stunden vor dem Fernseher. Besonders im Trend sind Stadien, gebaut aus Snacks, die die Spiele, die gut und gerne mal drei Stunden dauern, auch kulinarisch von anderen Fernsehangeboten unterscheiden. Wer auch beim Super Bowl seine Diätpläne nicht brechen will, dem können wir mit einem kalorienarmen Stadion dienen. Swipt einfach durch die Produkte, um zu sehen, was ihr für ein König & Meyer Stadion benötigt.

 

Unser Vorschlag

Design Mikrofon-Tischstativ
23250-300-55
Design Mikrofon-Tischstativ
31,90 €
zum Produkt
Ergänzungsschiene
23550-300-55
Ergänzungsschiene
13,20 €
zum Produkt
Schwanenhals
22400-300-55
Schwanenhals
21,30 €
zum Produkt
Standfuß »FlexLight«
12256-000-55
Standfuß »FlexLight«
5,60 €
zum Produkt
Notenpultleuchte »Double4 LED FlexLight« zum Produkt

Was ist überhaupt „American Football“?

Beim American stehen sich zwei Teams je 45 Mann gegenüber, wobei nur elf Spieler je Team gleichzeitig auf dem Platz stehen. Die angreifende Mannschaft versucht dabei den Ball in die Endzone zu einem Empfänger (Receiver) zu werfen (Pass) oder mit dem Spielgerät in die Endzone zu laufen. Dies gelingt meistens nicht mit einem Spielzug, sondern nur über sukzessiven Raumgewinn. Dabei hat die angreifende Mannschaft vier Versuche (Downs) Zeit, mindestens zehn Yards (9 Meter) zu gewinnen. So tastet sie sich immer näher an Endzone heran. Schafft die Offense dies nicht, wechselt der Ballbesitz die Mannschaft (Turnover). Aus der Offense wird die Defense und umgekehrt. In der Regel werden Punkte durch einen Touchdown (6 Punkte), den anschließenden Extrapoint (1 Punkt) oder seltener durch die anschließende Two-Point-Conversion (2 Punkte) erzielt. Gelangt die Offense mindestens über die 50 Yard Linie in der gegnerischen Hälfte und hat drei Versuche schon durchgeführt, kann sich das Team im vierten Versuch für ein Field Goal (3 Punkte) entscheiden. Gewonnen hat die Mannschaft, die am Ende der 4 x 15 Minuten Netto-Spielzeit mehr Punkte einfahren konnte.
Das Feld ist mit beiden Endzonen ca. 5350m2 groß und unterscheidet sich in der Fläche zu den gängigen Fußballplätzen kaum. Zum Vergleich unser neues Versandzentrum hat eine Gesamtfläche von 7500m2.

 


Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.