Search

Flash Forward

In 2010 four young musicians from Wesel, Germany founded the band Flash Forward.

  • Stefan Weigel – guitar & vocals
  • Florian Blaswich – guitar & vocals
  • Tino Wilczewski – drums
  • Jakob Wolff – bass

Who we are

In the following year the first album „Games, Cheats & Fakes“  was released. This Pop- Punk album came to life in the shelter of their homes. That also gave reasons for the re-release in 2013 (Redfield Record Label).

Flash Forward knew they wouldn´t record their second album near the place they live. As a band they already had been far away from home for a long time. Finally they travelled to Berlin to produce the new songs with Flo Nowak (5BUGS) at the Dailyhero Studio. Also the musical style changed. The new album, released in 2014 presented polyphonic Alternativ Rock. Flo explained: “The sound and the new songs are more sophisticated, more diverse and arranged more consciously.”

The album was named after the Roman God of Light: Apollon. The songs cover subjects like loneliness, doubt, betrayel as well as courage or vitality. Stefan described: “The special thing about Apollon is that every song can stand for itself although there is a context built up with the other ones. Nothing is set in stone, but there is a central theme that runs through the whole album.”

In the same year they wanted to play live as much as they can- and they did. And they also had a full schedule in 2015. Finally in March 2016 the new album “Who we are” was released: “We want to express the difficulties of youth in our society – the choice between a normal everyday life in the form of education, relationships and studies or the dreams and aspirations.”

Revolt & Golden Rust

Just one year later the band presented “Revolt” – the new album is a great mix of Alternative, Indie and Punkrock.
The new record “Golden Rust” (2019) is a testament to the trio’s development and delivers the perfect mix between alternative, indie and punk rock.

Numb – Depression aid

The new single “Numb” was released in December 2020 and is about the fight against depression. The German Depression Aid provided the band with a lot of information as part of the release of the song. More can be found here: numb.flashforward.de

Can You Hear Me Calling – Refugee movement

On 02 April 2021, “Can You Hear Me Calling” was released, the new single in which Flashforward once again take up a very important topic: The still current and ongoing refugee crisis. For the single, Flash Forward teamed up with the young Rania Mustafa Ali, who fled from Syria to Vienna. This flight was documented and published by the British The Guardian and has been viewed by around 2.5 million people so far.
Flash Forward also use their voices to give Rania’s story a platform. In a deeply moving video, Rania tells of her escape, framed by the band’s lyrics.

 

Flash Forward and König & Meyer

The band was one of our musical highlights at Musikmesse 2014. Two times they rocked the Agora Stage. And in July 2014 we had a great (live on stage) video and photo shooting. Later on Flash Forward were on Nightliner Tour. Their tour dairy was exclusively published on our blog.






Endorser
Must Read

Suche

Flash Forward

Im Oktober 2010 gründeten vier junge Musiker aus dem nordrhein-westfälischen Wesel die Band Flash Forward:

  • Stefan Weigel – Gitarre & Gesang
  • Florian Blaswich – Gitarre & Gesang
  • Tino Wilczewski – Schlagzeug
  • Jakob Wolff – Bass

 

Im Folgejahr veröffentlichte Flash Forward -noch in der heimatlichen Idylle- das Debütalbum „Games, Cheats & Fakes“ . Das Album im Pop-Punk Stil erlebte 2013 einen Re-Release unter dem Redfields Record Label.
Inzwischen viel unterwegs und diesmal weit weg von der Heimat, entstand das zweite Album in Berlin. Gemeinsam mit Flo Nowak (5BUGS) nahm man im Dailyhero Studio neue Songs auf. Auch der musikalische Stil änderte sich. Auf dem neuen Album, veröffentlicht 2014, begegnet einem mehrstimmig arrangierter Alternative Rock. Gitarrist und Sänger Flo erklärte: „Der Sound und die neuen Songs sind nicht nur ausgereifter und abwechslungsreicher, sie sind vor allem auch bewusster arrangiert.“

 

Das Album benannte man nach niemand geringerem als dem römischen Gott des Lichts: „Apollon“. Die Songs behandeln Themen wie Einsamkeit, Selbstzweifeln und Verrat als auch  Mut, Neubeginn oder Lebensfreude.
„Die Besonderheit auf Apollon ist, dass jeder Song sowohl für sich alleine, als auch mit den anderen Songs im Kontext steht. Es wird nichts vorgegeben, aber es gibt trotzdem einen roten Faden, der sich durch das komplette Album zieht“, so beschreibt es Gitarrist und Sänger Stefan. Der Terminplan war gut gefüllt, denn die Pläne „Ungezwungen Vollgas geben!“ und „einfach so viel wie möglich spielen“ wurden umgesetzt.

Who we are

2015 warteten wieder viele Konzerte und Studioarbeit. 2016 erschien dann „Who we are“: „Wir möchten die Schwierigkeiten der Heranwachsenden in unserer Gesellschaft zum Ausdruck bringen – die Entscheidung zwischen einem normalen alltäglichen Leben in Form von Ausbildung, Beziehungen und Studium oder den Träumen und Wunschvorstellungen.“

Revolt & Golde Rust

Im Nov 2017 bringen Flash Forward „Revolt“ auf den Markt. Die neue Platte zeugt vom Reifeprozess des Trios und liefert den perfekten Mix zwischen Alternative, Indie und Punkrock. 2019 erschien das Album „Golden Rust“.

Numb – Kampf gegen Depression

Die neue Single Numb erschien im Dezember 2020 und handelt vom Kampf gegen Depression. Die Deutsche Depressionshilfe hat der Band im Rahmen der Veröffentlichung des Songs Numb mit vielen Informationen versorgt. Mehr dazu gibt es hier: numb.flashforward.de

Can You Hear Me Calling – Flüchtlingsproblematik

Am 02. April 2021 erschien „Can You Hear Me Calling“, die neue Single, in welcher Flashforward erneut ein sehr wichtiges Thema aufgreifen: Die immer noch aktuelle und anhaltende Flüchtlingsproblematik.

Für die Single haben sich Flash Forward mit der jungen Rania Mustafa Ali zusammengetan, welche aus Syrien nach Wien geflüchtet ist. Diese Flucht wurde dokumentiert und vom britischen The Guardian veröffentlicht und bislang rund 2,5 Millionen Menschen angeschaut.
Auch Flash Forward nutzen ihre Stimmen um Ranias Geschichte eine Plattform zu geben. In einem zutiefst bewegenden Video erzählt Rania von ihrer Flucht, umrahmt von den Lyrics der Band. Unten könnt ihr den Song direkt anhören bzw. das Video ansehen.

Flash Forward und König & Meyer

Flash Forward haben auf der Musikmesse 2014 gleich zweimal für uns die Agora Stage gerockt und waren die „Models“ für unser (live on stage) Video- und Photo-Shooting! Zudem haben sie ein Tourtagebuch von ihrer Nightliner Tour exklusiv in unserem Blog veröffentlicht. Natürlich gab es über uns auch Tickets für ihre Home is where your heart is Tour zu gewinnen!






Endorser
Must Read